# Agenda For Meeting of

### **BOARD OF PUBLIC ROADS CLASSIFICATIONS AND STANDARDS**

November 15, 2019, 9:00 a.m.

# Nebraska Department of Transportation Central Headquarters Building Auditorium Room 139A 1500 Highway 2, Lincoln, Nebraska

Call to Order – Chairperson

Roll Call – Secretary

Open Meetings Act Agenda, Material provided by Board's Secretary and Sign-in Sheet – Chairperson

Changes to Published Agenda – Secretary

Minutes of April 19, 2019 Meeting

Status Report – 2019 Annual Certification of Program Compliance (*NDOT*, 85 80 County and 480 459 Municipal certifications reports received, 8 13 County and 49 70 Municipal certifications reports are delinquent.)

Consideration of suspension of Highway-User Revenue to Counties and Municipalities for failure to submit the Annual Certification of Program Compliance, in accordance with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§ 39-2120 and 39-2121.

9:10 a.m. **Informal Hearing** – NDOT request for a Relaxation of the 428 NAC 2–001.02Q, Resurfacing, Restoration and Rehabilitation (3R) Rural – State Highway System – Shoulder Width. Project No.: STP–57–4(118), C.N. 32256, Hartington North on a Major Arterial/Minor Arterial State Highway, N–57. **Consideration of request**.

9:30 a.m. **Informal Hearing** – Webster County request for a Relaxation of Standards for Construction of a Low Water Crossing. Bridge No. C009124015, County Project No. C-91(579), on a Minimum Maintenance road. Consideration of request.

#### Other Business:

- Report on State and Federal Legislative issues.
- Status of 428 NAC 5 Repeal.
- Implementation of LB82, 2019 and other Statutes, including changes to the Board's 428 NAC Regulations and Operating Procedures.
- Minimum Design Standards update Nathan Sorben, NDOT Assistant Roadway Design Engineer Mike Owen, NDOT Roadway Design Engineer and Staff.
- Lincoln South Beltway Project update Steve McCullough, NDOT Assistant Roadway Design Engineer.
- Tentative schedule of meetings for 2020 and 2021.

## Correspondence and General Information:

- Reappointment/Replacement of Members Figard, Gerrard, Keager, Kramer, Tagge, Wacker, and Weander (terms expire November 30, 2019). (Members serve until a successor is appointed.)
- Miscellaneous correspondence

Comments from the Audience

Acknowledgement of Visitors

Next tentative meeting: January 17, 2020, 9:00 a.m., Nebraska Department of Transportation Central Headquarters Building Auditorium, Room 139A, 1500 Highway 2, Lincoln, Nebraska

Adjournment