Agenda For Meeting of

BOARD OF PUBLIC ROADS CLASSIFICATIONS AND STANDARDS

February 18, 2022, 9:00 a.m.

Lancaster County Extension Education Center 444 Cherrycreek Road, Suite A Lincoln, Nebraska

Call to Order - Chairperson

Welcome New Board Member - Brandie Neemann

Roll Call - Secretary

Open Meetings Act Agenda, Material provided by Board's Secretary and Sign-in Sheet – Chairperson

Changes to Published Agenda - Secretary

Minutes of August 20, 2021, Meeting

Final Status Report – 2021 Annual Certification of Program Compliance (NDOT, 93 County and 529 Municipal Certifications received)

9:10 a.m. **Informal Hearing** – NDOT request for a Relaxation of the 428 NAC 2 001.02Q Resurfacing, Restoration and Rehabilitation (3R) Rural – State Highway System, New and Reconstructed Bridges, Minimum Design Standards, Project No. STP-16-3(110), N Jct N-51 to S Jct N-9, C.N.32289, Structure Nos. S016 00624 & S016 00747, on a Major Arterial/Minor Arterial State Highway, N-16. Consideration of request.

NDOT Presentation – New Framework for Geometric Design based on ASSHTO Green Book revisions

Revised Authority to Conduct Business for the Board as it Relates to Communications, Questions and Information Requests of the Board and Staff

Other Business:

- Report on State and Federal Legislative issues
- ➤ Implementation of LB113 (2017), LB339 (2017), LB1009 (2018), LB82 (2019), LB174 (2021) and other Statutes, including changes to the Board's Operating Procedures and 428 NAC 1 and 2 Regulations
 - Repeal of 428 NAC 4 Regulations

Correspondence and General Information:

Reappointment/Replacement of Members Keegan, Litchfield, Syslo, and Wootton (terms expired November 30, 2021). Member Gerrard (term expired November 30, 2019). (Members serve until a successor is appointed). The Third Congressional District Lay Citizen Representative seat is vacant.

Members Keegan, Litchfield, and Wootton were reappointed to four (4) year terms beginning December 1, 2021, and ending November 30, 2025. New member Neemann replaced former member Syslo and was appointed to a four (4) year term beginning February 14, 2022, and ending November 30, 2025. Member Gerrard remains on the board until a replacement is appointed. The Third Congressional District Lay Citizen Representative seat remains vacant.

- Legislative Confirmation Hearing of members Keegan, Lichfield, Neemann, and Wootton

 TBD
- Miscellaneous communication and correspondence received

Comments from the Audience

Acknowledgement of Visitors

Next tentative meeting: March 18, 2022, 9:00 a.m., Nebraska Department of Transportation Central Headquarters Building Auditorium, Room 139A, 1500 Highway 2, Lincoln, Nebraska

Adjournment

BPR11-zp February 11, 2022